danaxflo.blogg.se

Debbie rochon tromeo and juliet
Debbie rochon tromeo and juliet










You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie Preferences, as described in the Cookie Notice. Click ‘Customise Cookies’ to decline these cookies, make more detailed choices, or learn more. Third parties use cookies for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalised ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. This includes using first- and third-party cookies, which store or access standard device information such as a unique identifier. If you agree, we’ll also use cookies to complement your shopping experience across the Amazon stores as described in our Cookie Notice. We also use these cookies to understand how customers use our services (for example, by measuring site visits) so we can make improvements. The end.We use cookies and similar tools that are necessary to enable you to make purchases, to enhance your shopping experiences and to provide our services, as detailed in our Cookie Notice. Get some popcorn, grab a beer, invite your friends over and enjoy Tromeo and Juliet for what it is, a Shakespeare adaptation with plenty of balls. With a great cast, a funny script (by James Gunn and Lloyd Kaufman), a fitting soundtrack and plenty of great visual gags, Kaufman has yet again succeeded in turning what is right upside down and grossing the hell out of everyone. Many may think it sounds like utter crap that only morons would find funny.they may be right, but at the same time they may need to lighten up and enjoy the insanity and mind-numbingness that is Tromeo and Juliet. Expect plenty of nods to other Troma films and plenty of re-used gags (flipping cars and head squashing). Anyone going into a Troma production should know what to expect, and that is irreverent and perverse comedy with plenty of political incorrectness. Once upon a time, Troma, the company that brought us cinema classics such as: The Toxic Avenger, Rabid Grannies, Poultrygeist, Redneck Zombies and Surf Nazis Must Die, decided long ago to adapt Shakespeare's famous play, 'Romeo and Juliet.' This adaptation decided to spice up the story by adding kinky sex, extreme violence, genital monsters, body piercing and incest and it succeeded in creating a bizarre yet hilarious film. Listen to the "actors" spew forth the classic lines that once held so much feeling and meaning in their poetic mastery just seem out of place. It's down right mean and lags incredibly long but adds nothing substantial or interesting to the story. Doesn't have the same playful tone that is often seen their previous films. I'm sorry but there are some truly fucked up images in this movie. you can skip it and not have missed anything. Guess maybe that just has to do with my feeling on their movies and find the whole thing distasteful. The violence and other trademark Troma materials to accent their distastefulness. I'm quite certain most of the stuff in the film is out of place. After one particular scene I don't think i'll ever be able to eat hot dogs again. It seems most directors just see it as a way to get their vision on screen. The originals are classic and works of art. Certainly not the best retelling of the story, for the most part I think that all the remakes done are pointless. The stories lasting all these years and still as popular as ever to remake. I think that most directors find Shakespeare easy to emulate or "make their own". Guess it speaks volumes about my patience to put up with finishing the movie.

DEBBIE ROCHON TROMEO AND JULIET MOVIE

Pretty well don't think the movie is for anyone. This isn't to say it's their worst movie, but it's not really a film for everyone. Now that I'm older and have more sense I see past the crap that they fill their movies with. I guess I added their films to my list because I was trying to revisit my childhood as they were outrageous and I was young an innocent. I don't know, I guess I grew up past Troma films when I was like 12. The way they "tip their hat" at Shakespeare is rather rude, having his image and name used for a "band". It's interesting how they threw in some incestuous feelings even though that belongs in another piece. The story I guess remains intact, it's just the journey they take to get there is a bit.off the original track. I mean it's an interesting take on the Shakespearean classic. I know I shouldn't expect much from a "Troma" film but still. For some reason I keep watching utter rubbish films.










Debbie rochon tromeo and juliet